fb

Why are you studying Sound & Music Recording? I want an education so I can record and produce music.  I’m a musician first and music is a part of who I am.   Knowing how sound & music works is important for my career.

Why did you choose RAC? My friend Max, who’s also at the school, showed me RAC’s website.  I called the school to find out more and here I am.

What do you think of Toronto now that you live here? I think Toronto is an awesome place.  The people are friendly and there is so much you can do.  You’re not limited to anything.  Employment and entertainment are very much available especially in this neighborhood where the music and film industry is very vibrant and again the people are very friendly.  I’m into jazz and I grew up in the church playing gospel music.  And now that spring is just around the corner I’m looking into all the festivals coming up in this area.

I feel very welcome in Toronto.

Did you apply to CITIZENSHIP & IMMIGRATION CANADA on your own or did you use an immigration consultant/lawyer? I used the consultant that the school recommended.  The process was much easier than I expected.  It wasn’t difficult.

What was the biggest challenge when preparing to study in a foreign country? The challenge was just thinking about how I would adapt to a foreign country.  My only concern prior to entering Canada was how would I fit in.  Now I’m very comfortable.  Everything is good.

Are you allowed to work while studying at RAC? I can work 20 hours per week and I’m hoping to extend my work permit upon graduating from RAC.

What recommendations do you have for an international student wanting to study audio in a foreign country? Make sure you know what you want to do with your life and be prepared because you’re venturing into a foreign country.